Notes | Audrey Hepburn

I seem to have loved you in numberless forms, numberless times…
In life after life, in age after age, forever.
My spellbound heart has made and remade the necklace of songs,
That you take as a gift, wear round your neck in your many forms,
In life after life, in age after age, forever.

Whenever I hear old chronicles of love, its age-old pain,
Its ancient tale of being apart or together.
As I stare on and on into the past, in the end you emerge,
Clad in the light of a pole-star piercing the darkness of time:
You become an image of what is remembered forever.

You and I have floated here on the stream that brings from the fount.
At the heart of time, love of one for another.
We have played along side millions of lovers, shared in the same
Shy sweetness of meeting, the same distressful tears of farewell-
Old love but in shapes that renew and renew forever.

Today it is heaped at your feet, it has found its end in you
The love of all man’s days both past and forever:
Universal joy, universal sorrow, universal life.
The memories of all loves merging with this one love of ours –
And the songs of every poet past and forever.                                      ~Rabindranath Tagore

441ef81af30403da686d2ff15687d49b

Миний мэдэх хамгийн үзэсгэлэнтэй эмэгтэйн хамгийн дуртай шүлэг. Audrey Hepburn 
Түүнийг анх долоон настайдаа аавын бэлэглэсэн ээмэгний цаасан уутан дээрээс харж билээ. Уутан дээр түүний тоглосон  Breakfast at Tiffany’s-н Holly Golightly -н яг энэ зураг байсан. Ээмэгнээсээ илүү тэр жижиг цаасан уутыг гамнаж хөшигний ард ороод удтал хараад хүүхэлдэйн гүнжнүүдээс ч илүү хөөрхөн болохыг нь гайхдаг байснаа санаж байна. Том болсон хойноо толгойд минь арилахгүй тод үлдсэн тэр эмэгтэй жүжигчин Audrey Hepburn болохыг, зөвхөн үзэсгэлэнтэй дүр төрхөөс гадна эмэгтэй хүн ийм л байх ёстой гэмээр ямар ухаантай, өгөөмөр филантропист нэгэн байсныг түүний намтраас мэдсэнээр багадаа танилцсан энэ эмэгтэй амьдралын минь IDOL болсон доо. Түүн шиг харагдахыг, түүн шиг алхаж, хувцаслахыг, кинон дээр нь гардаг газруудаар аялахыг,  Нью Иоркд өглөөний цайгаа уунгаа ганцаараа  алхахыг, хүсэл тэмүүллээ даган  хийж бүтээгээд бусдад хангалттай тусалж чадахаар болсон хойноо хүүхдүүдэд мөрөөдлөө биелүүлэхэд нь туслахыг хүсдэг болсон.

Favorite quotes |

  • The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It’s the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years.
  • I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles
  • When you have nobody you can make a cup of tea for, when nobody needs you, that’s when I think life is over.
  • I don’t take my life seriously, but I do take what I do – in my life – seriously.
  • I’m an introvert… I love being by myself, love being outdoors, love taking a long walk with my dogs and looking at the trees, flowers, the sky.
  • I tried always to do better: saw always a little further. I tried to stretch myself.
  • Anyone who does not believe in miracles is not a realist.

Favorite movies |

Funny Face

tumblr_inline_mgxyb6XVeD1qazwkm.png

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

hollyblink.gif

Inspired |

Audrey Hepburn-ны кинонд гарсан заавал очих 15 газар

download (1).jpg

 

Elegance is the only beauty that never fades.

 

One thought on “Notes | Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

